Kataraktbehandlung

Cataract disease.jpeg

Ophthalmology is one of main branches in medical tourism in Turkey. Advanced technologies and remarkable success in the laser vision correction, cataract treatment, vitrectomy and other procedures and affordable costs makes Turkey a good opportunity for patients abroad.
 

What is a cataract ?
 

As you read in the explanation of cataract surgery, it is cloudiness of lens behind your iris. Lens formed out of water and proteins, within aging, proteins in the lens break down and this leads to blurriness of lenses.

 

The light can not passes through a cloudy lens, light can not be focused and transmitted in the optic nerve clearly, you started to see blurry and unclear.

Eye-Cataract.jpeg

Was verursacht Katarakt?

 

Menschen, die älter als die 40er Jahre sind, aber die Symptome beginnen ab etwa 60 Jahren aufzutreten. Die Hälfte der 80-Jährigen leidet an Katarakt. Es gibt einige Ursachen, die den Kataraktfortschritt beschleunigen, sie sind:

 

  • Diabetes

  • Verwendung von Steroiden zur Behandlung von Erkrankungen

  • Einnahme von Phenothiazin-Medikamenten

  • Augenoperation oder Augenverletzung

  • Strahlenbehandlung des Oberkörpers

  • Langzeitsonnenlicht ungeschützte Kontakte

 

Menschen sollten sich der Faktoren bewusst sein, die negative Ursachen für das Sehvermögen haben können.

 

Was sind die Symptome von Katarakt?

 

Es gibt mehrere Symptome, die Menschen als Katarakterkrankung erkennen können. Die Sicht wird verschwommen und verschwommen, Sie reagieren empfindlicher auf helle Lichter oder Lampen, plötzliche Kurzsichtigkeit, Doppelbilder, helleres Licht und Farbveränderungen sind definitive Symptome einer fortschreitenden Katarakt.

Laser Diagram.jpeg

Behandlung von Katarakt!

 

Bei der Kataraktbehandlung gibt es zwei Hauptansätze. Bei der Behandlung von Katarakt verwenden Augenärzte Intraokularlinsen, die verschiedene Typen haben. Die Patienten werden hinsichtlich der Wahl des Smart-Linsen-Typs und der Augenmessungen oder der A-Scan-Biometrie beraten.

 

Die häufigste Kataraktbehandlung ist das Phakoemulsifikationsverfahren, bei dem der Chirurg einen Mikroschnitt in die Hornhaut vornimmt und eine nadeldünne Sonde einführt, die mit hochfrequenten Schallwellen die Kataraktlinse durchbricht. Chirurgen legen gefaltete Smart-Linse-Denkschnitt ein, IOL entfaltet und findet in der gereinigten Kapsel statt.

 

Die extrakapsuläre Methode ist etwas anders, der Chirurg entfernt den oberen, harten Teil (Kern) der Linse und die weiche Kortikalis, während der hintere Teil der Linse zurückbleibt, um das Einsetzen der Kunstlinse zu unterstützen.

 

 

Welche Arten von IOL werden bei der Kataraktchirurgie verwendet?

 

Die IOL-Linsen verbleiben nach der Operation im Auge, ein Entfernen oder Wechseln der Linsen ist nicht erforderlich. Es ist wichtig, den richtigen Linsentyp für einen Patienten zu wählen. Es gibt 3 Arten von IOLS, die von Augenärzten verwendet werden.

 

Multifokale IOLs ermöglichen Patienten, sowohl Nah- als auch Fernsicht zu sehen. Diese Art von Intraokularlinsen ermöglicht es, gleichzeitig auf nahe und ferne Objekte zu fokussieren. Patienten werden sich an multifokale IOLs gewöhnen, wenn sie auf beiden Augen platziert werden. Daher sind Multifokallinsen nicht für jeden Patienten eine geeignete Option. Multifokallinsen gelten als Premium-Linsen und kosten mehr als andere Arten von Smart-Linsen.

 

Monofokale IOLs für Nah- oder Fernsicht. Die meisten monofokalen Linsen werden bei Patienten für die Fernsicht und die Notwendigkeit einer zusätzlichen Brille verwendet, um nahe Objekte zu sehen.

 

Torische IOLs sind eine andere Art von monofokalen Intraokularlinsen zur Korrektur von Astigmatismus, diese Premium-Linse ist teurer als monofokale IOLs.

 

 

Wie läuft der postoperative Prozess weiter?

 

Die Kataraktoperation dauert nur 30 Minuten und wird unter örtlicher Betäubung durchgeführt. Ihr Augenarzt kann Ihnen einige Anweisungen geben und Sie bitten, spezielle Augentropfen und einen Augenschutz zu verwenden, um einige Tage einschließlich Schlafstunden zu tragen. Es dauert einige Tage, um sich zu erholen und zu Ihrer täglichen Routine zurückzukehren. Die vollständige Sehkorrektur erfolgt einige Wochen nach der Operation.

 

Was sind die Vorteile und Risiken einer Kataraktoperation?

 

Ein Katarakt ist eine sichere und routinemäßige Operation, die in vielen Zentren der Welt von professionellen Spezialisten durchgeführt wird. Die Erfolgsrate beträgt 99% und Komplikationen dieser Operation sind sehr selten. Als Komplikationen können jedoch Hornhautschwellungen und -entzündungen auftreten. Es gibt seltene Fälle, in denen eine sekundäre Katarakt in der Kapsel auftritt und die Unschärfe zunimmt, aber kein Grund zur Sorge, Ihr Augenarzt führt eine (YAG) Laserbehandlung durch, die 5 Minuten dauert und die Klarheit der Linse wiederherstellt.

Kataraktchirurgie (Trifokale IOLs)

  • Orthopädische Facharztberatung

  • Ambulantes Verfahren

  • Begleiten Sie die Unterkunft im Krankenhaus

  • Präoperative Tests

  • Medikamente und expandierbare Materialien

  • Nasenkorrektur unter Narkose

  • Abschlussprüfung

  • Gesamtaufenthalt in Istanbul für 7 Tage

  • Hotelunterkunft für 6 Nächte in 5-Sterne-Hotels

  • Assistance-Leistungen für Ihre medizinische Reise

Komplettpaket

Chirurgie-Theater

Transport

Unterkunft

Beratungsdienste

$6.550

Schauen Sie sich unsere tollen Angebote an.

Sie sind zu gut, um sie zu verpassen!

Cataract Treatment

Cataract disease.jpeg

Ophthalmology is one of main branches in medical tourism in Turkey. Advanced technologies and remarkable success in the laser vision correction, cataract treatment, vitrectomy and other procedures and affordable costs makes Turkey a good opportunity for patients abroad.
 

What is a cataract ?

 

As you read in the explanation of cataract surgery, it is cloudiness of lens behind your iris. Lens formed out of water and proteins, within aging, proteins in the lens break down and this leads to blurriness of lenses.

 

The light can not passes through a cloudy lens, light can not be focused and transmitted in the optic nerve clearly, you started to see blurry and unclear.

 

Eye-Cataract.jpeg

What is causes cataract?

 

People who are older than the ’40s but the symptoms start to occur around 60 years old. Half of the people aged 80 have cataract disease. There are some causes that speed up cataract progress, they are:

 

  • Diabetes

  • Steroid medication usage for treating medical conditions

  • Phenothiazine drugs usage

  • Eye surgery or eye injury

  • Radiation treatment of upper part of the body

  • Long time sun lights unprotected contacts

 

People should be aware of factors that may show negative causes on vision.

 

What are the symptoms of cataract?

 

There are several symptoms that people can realize as a cataract disease. Vision becomes blurry and foggy, you will be more sensitive to bright lights or lamps, sudden nearsightedness development, double vision, need for brighter light, and changes in colors are definitive symptoms of progressing cataract.

Laser Diagram.jpeg

Treatment of cataract!

 

There is two main approaches in cataract treatment. In cataract treatment ophthalmologists uses intraocular lenses which have several types. Patients will get consulted regarding the choice of smart lenses type and taken eye measurements or A-scan biometry.

 

The most common cataract treatment is the Phacoemulsification procedure in which the surgeon makes a micro-incision in the cornea and inserts a needle-thin probe which with high-frequency sound waves that break the cataract lens. Surgeon insert folded smart lense thought incision, IOL unfolded and takes place in the cleared capsule.

 

The extracapsular method is a little bit different, the surgeon removes the upper, hard part (nucleus) of the lense and soft cortex sunctioned while the back part of the lens remains back to support the placement of the artificial lens.

 

 

Which types of IOL are used in cataract surgery?

 

The IOL lenses remain in the eye after surgery, there is no need to remove or change lenses. There is important to choose the right lens type for a patient. There are 3 types of IOLS that is used by ophthalmologists.

 

Multifocal IOLs allow patients to see both near and distance vision. These types of intraocular lenses make it possible to focus on close and far objects at the same time. Patients will adjust to multifocal IOLs if they are placed in both eyes. Therefore, multifocal lenses are not a suitable option for every patient. Multifocal lenses are considered a premium type of lenses and cost higher than other types of smart lenses.

 

Monofocal IOLs designed for near vision or distance vision. Most mono-focal lenses are used in patients for distance vision and requirements for additional glasses usage to see near objects.

 

Toric IOLs are another type of monofocal intraocular lenses to correct astigmatism, this premium lens is expensive than monofocal IOLs.

 

 

How is the post-surgical process continue?

 

Cataract surgery takes only 30 minutes and is done under local anesthesia. Your ophthalmologist may give you some directions and ask to use special eye drops and an eye shield to wear few days including sleeping hours. It takes few days to recover and turn back to your daily routine, totally vision correction happens in several weeks after surgery.

 

What are the advantages and risks of cataract surgery?

 

A cataract is safe and routine surgery that is done in many centers in the world by professional specialists. The success rate is 99% and complications of this surgery seen very rare. Nevertheless, complications that may occur are cornea swelling and inflammation. There are rare cases when a secondary cataract occurs in the capsule and blurriness grows, but there is not a case of worry, your ophthalmologist makes a (YAG) laser treatment which takes 5 minutes and restores clearness of lense.

Cataract Surgery (Trifocal IOL’s)

  • Orthopedic specialist consultation

  • Outpatient procedure

  • Accompany accommodation in hospital

  • Pre-surgical tests

  • Medicines and expandable materials

  • Rhinoplasty surgery under anesthesia

  • Final examination

  • Total stay in Istanbul for 3 days

  • Hotel accommodation for 2 nights in 5 star hotels

  • Assistance services for your medical journey

Full Package

Surgery Theatment

Transportation

Accommodation

Guidance Services

$6.950

Check out our amazing offers.

They’re too good to miss!